The Doug Bowen Prize is an annual contemporary art award established in 2014. 

Each year a different independent jury judges the prize. In 2015 the panel comprised of: Jane Bhoyroo (Curator); Rory Macbeth (Artist); Joe Orr (Artist); Barnie Page (Curator). 

The aim of the prize is to support ambitious students as they transition from Further Education to Higher Education, by offering them support, guidance and opportunities external to their education institution and peer group. The 2015 winner, Scarlett Hirst will present new body of work in a solo exhibition at blip blip blip.
Back to Top